The 13th edition of the Big Bash League is all set to kick-start from Thursday, December 7 with 2022/23 finalists Brisbane Heat taking on Melbourne Stars at the Gabba in Brisbane.

Brisbane Heat lost last season’s final against Perth Scorchers by five wickets in a last-over thriller. Ashton Turner led the Scorchers to a record-equaling fifth BBL title with a brilliantly-executed half-century in the final, helping his side chase down 176 runs.


The new season of the BBL will be played from December 7, 2023 to January 24, 2024. The new season of the BBL will feature a new structure for the finals.

The round-robin matches will be played till January 17, with the ‘Qualifier’ scheduled to be held on January 19, where the top two teams from the league stage will face-off against each other for a direct spot in the final.

This will be followed by the ‘Knockout’ played between the third and fourth place teams on January 20. The winner of the ‘Knockout’ will face the losing side from the ‘Qualifier’ in the ‘Challenger’ on January 22. The winner of the ‘Challenger’ will face the winner of the ‘Qualifier’ in the final slated to be held on January 24.

When will BBL 13 begin?

The 2023/24 season of the Big Bash League will begin from Thursday, December 7 with the Brisbane Heat taking on Melbourne Stars in Brisbane.

Where will BBL 13 matches be telecast?

The BBL 13 matches will be broadcast on the Star Sports Network in India.

Where will the BBL 13 matches be live-streamed?

The BBL 13 matches can be live-streamed on the Disney+Hotstar app and website.



Wes Agar, James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Brendan Doggett, Travis Head, Adam Hose (England), Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, Harry Nielsen, Jamie Overton (England), David Payne (England), D’Arcy Short, Matt Short, Henry Thorton, Jake Weatherald.


Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings (England), Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro (New Zealand), Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Paul Walter (England), Jack Wood.


Corey Anderson (USA), Iain Carlisle, Nikhil Chaudhary, Tim David, Paddy Dooley, Nathan Ellis, Liam Guthrie, Sam Hain (England), Peter Hatzoglou, Sam Heazlett, Caleb Jewell, Chris Jordan (England), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Billy Stanlake, Matthew Wade, Mac Wright.


Joe Clarke (England), Quinton de Kock (South Africa), Harry Dixon, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Mackenzie Harvey, Ruwantha Kellapotha, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson (c), Shaun Marsh, Fergus O’Neill, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Peter Siddle, Will Sutherland, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Jon Wells, Adam Zampa.


Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Dawson (England), Sam Harper, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Usama Mir (Pakistan), Joel Paris, Haris Rauf (Pakistan), Tom Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Imad Wasim (Pakistan), Beau Webster (replaced by Jono Merlo for first game).


Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Zak Crawley (England), Laurie Evans (England), Stephen Eskinazi (England), Aaron Hardie, Liam Haskett, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Hamish McKenzie, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Sam Whiteman, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye.


Cameron Bancroft, Oliver Davies, Liam Doddrell, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Liam Hatcher, Zaman Khan (Pakistan), Nathan McAndrew, Blake Nikitaras, Alex Ross, Will Salzmann, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Jason Sangha (c), David Warner.


Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Joel Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Todd Murphy, Izharulhaq Naveed (Afghanistan), Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Mitch Perry, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, James Vince (England).

Published By:

Rounaq Sehrawat

Published On:

Dec 6, 2023

Source link

By jaghit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: